Oh-Em-Gee, It’s HOT!

The grand mosque outside my bedroom window just made the #2 spot in Trip Advisor’s 25 top landmarks in the world. Pretty cool. And by cool I mean 115F, which is why I’m inside looking out my window. Below is Audra’s post on just how *H-O-T* it is in the United Arab Emirates in July. Couldn’t have said it better myself!

Audra Raye Abroad

Can we just take a moment to talk about the heat?! Holy bunk! It is ferociously hot here. I knew it would get this way. I wasn’t naïve to the fact that I moved to the desert, but I don’t think I really understood what 120 degrees feels like to the human body.

Let me give you a little bit of insight on the weather in July so far in the great city of Abu Dhabi.

The wind is blowing just a little too much for my taste, and it’s kicking tons of dust and sand around. My allergies have been LOVING it and have decided to make me a snotty, stuffed up, sneezing, coughing, itchy, tired, hot mess for the past 3 weeks. The dust blows around you and cakes itself to your face, ears, everything. Bleck!

In addition to the dusty haze that has laid a blanket over…

View original post 379 more words

Leave a Reply

